Nambucca Heads RSL Club continues to grow to meet the demands of its members as well as the Nambucca Valley community.
In May 1949, the Nambucca Heads RSL Sub-Branch purchased the land on which the current Club is located. Nambucca Heads RSL Club became a separate entity on February 1952, with its inaugural meeting held on 19th March 1952.
The Club was registered in 1955 after the liquor license was granted. It quickly became a community centre for the locals to gather and have fun. In the early days, members did a lot to help with renovations and extensions in 1958. This cost $15,000 at that time.
In 1962, due to the rapid growth of the club, the committee commissioned a masterplan for the next ten years. The new clubhouse was officially opened on Saturday 31st of October 1964. The cost of the extension and furniture was estimated to be in excess of $75,000
In 1993, the club underwent a massive refurbishment worth millions of dollars. Then in 2004, a $5 million expansion was completed. The grand opening of the club was held on 22nd July 2006. Works included a new lift, coffee shop and outside terrace.
In 2019, the new management team refurbished the club again, bringing the outdoor dining back, renovating the level one foyer and bottleshop and upgrading the toilet facilities.
The club has a membership of over 5,000 and continues to grow, adding new features and improvements to make the club experience more enjoyable for members.
We are looking forward to offering our community, members and visitors a place that offers great food, wonderful people, and an amazing experience with every visit!